Board of Directors

2016 - 2017

Dave Bratt, President
Dave Harbin, Vice President
Kevin Frey, Treasurer
Cheryl Avelar, Corresponding Secretary
Peggy Thomas, Recording Secretary
Susan Davis, Archivist

Suzy Crawford

Bill Emerson

Kay Glinternick
Margie Green
Kay Hoveland
Jim McCants
Linda Nelson
Terry Templeman
Ann Vackrinos

Gracelyn Goodman, San Dimas High School

Our Mission

Genevieve Walker documented and compiled journals, pictures and newspaper items from the time she arrived in San Dimas in 1894 until her death some seventy years later.

On June 6, 1966, the San Dimas Historical Society was officially chartered. Since that time our mission and visions have guided the organization. We remain committed to preserving the history of San Dimas by bringing together those people interested in Southern California regional history, especially the history of San Dimas. We are also continuously discovering and collecting items which establish, redefine, and illustrate the history of San Dimas. Sharing these historical materials arouses interest in the past to educate for the future.

San Dimas Historical Society